Himalayan Pink Salt Candle Holders…

Where I go to take yoga class, there’s a beautiful Himalayan pink salt lamp glowing on the desk. The pink, incandescent hue is really calming, but I’d heard that the lamps can ‘sweat’ and the bulbs can be a pain to change. However, I ended up finding a beautiful pair of pink salt candle-holders at Bed Bath and Beyond for just $14.99, and am just so pleased with them! Not only do they emit that beautiful rose glow when you drop a tea light inside, they also (apparently) release negative ions into the air when heated, like an air purifier. I must admit, too, that it’s nice to have something so natural on my coffee table, rather than man-made. They have a heft and a rough hewn beauty to them, as well as a pleasant mismatched quality, that really speaks to me. You don’t have to meditate or do yoga to enjoy these candle holders.

rock-salt-candle-holder1

thoughts?