Festive Nails: Mineral Fusion Nail Polish in “Brilliant” Review!

Hey all!

First off, a big hello to my new followers! I’ve been blessed with a little flurry of newcomers to my site, and I’m just thrilled you could join me 🙂 I’d love to hear from you in the comments!

And how was everyone’s Thanksgiving? I have to say, after three days of eating, drinking, and eating some more (no leftovers – except for cranberry sauce…does anyone EVER use up all the cranberry sauce??) I’m now ready for…CHRISTMAS! Honestly, I love Christmas – not so much the shopping and so on, but the good fellow feeling of Christmas; the idea that on Christmas day so many people, whether religious or not, are focusing on family and having a good time, rather than work and the usual every day worries that consume us. I personally am not religious, but being from England I’ve been raised to cherish the rituals that surround Christmas, from the tree-buying to the hot-chocolate drinking to the carol singing. I can’t wait!

And to get in the festive spirit I’ve been wearing lots of glittery nail polishes recently. Yes, they’re a drag to remove, but so worth it! I’ve recently been dabbling with the Mineral Fusion brand, and I must say I am in love with the formula. I used to be a big Essie fan, but compared to that brand MF polishes are so thick that you only need one coat –  a great time saver. I bought two recently, a raspberry pink with tiny silver sparkles (“Brilliant”) and a dark blue-black with green chunks of glitter called “Galaxy.” I’ll leave the latter for another day, as I don’t have a picture of it yet.

Here’s a picture of one coat of “Brilliant.” One coat is all you need because the formula is so thick and opaque. The brush is also very wide and thick, which I personally like.

nails

Some people don’t like wearing pink, but I’m pale and cool-toned and I always think pink is a great color on those with pale skin. Plus, it’s such a happy festive color – perfect for the holiday season. I also love that it’s not too Barbie-pink – it’s got a nice undertone of violet so in most lights it’s quite raspberry colored. And the shimmery sparkles are lovely; not too overdone.

Mineral Fusion nail polishes are 5-free and available at Whole Foods and Sprouts…I’m not sure where else, but I’ve heard they’re exclusive to these stores, or you can buy them for $7.99 online at the Mineral Fusion website.  I bought this one for $5.00 as part of a deal at Sprouts last week, which I think is still going on…

Have you tried any Mineral Fusion nail polishes? What did you think?

Liv 🙂

3 Comments

  1. That is a GORGEOUS color! I wish my job didn’t require so much rough, hands-on work because then, I would paint my nails all the time! Instead, I will just settle for admiring all the pretty colors from afar. Haha.

    Like

    Reply

    1. What’s your job? (if you don’t mind my asking!). I used to never ever paint my nails until I moved to America – it’s not quite as common in the U.K. I remember when I first moved here people were really surprised I’d never had a manicure!!

      Like

      Reply

thoughts?

