Repurchased! Products To Rave About…

Hi Friends,

I’ve been experimenting with green beauty for about four months now, and have come up with some winners…the following items are all things I’ve repurchased in the last month. Because they ROCK πŸ™‚

1. Yes to Cucumbers Soothing Daily Calming Moisturizer.

yes to cucumbersIt was a happy accident that led me to buy this: I was looking for a new moisturizer in Target, but my hubby was waiting on me to go to dinner and I had about five minutes to pick something. After a quick browse through the ‘Yes To’ brand I decided to just buy the one that was the ‘most’ natural (98% in this case). Ordinarily, I’d pick a moisturizer for dry or aging skin rather than a ‘calming’ one, but now I’ve fallen in love with the scent. It’s that gorgeous, fresh, cucumber scent you never get tired of, and it works wonderfully well – not too thick, not too thin. Perfect for pre-makeup application…I also love the ‘Yes to Cucumber’ facial wipes because they’re one of the few wipes in the ‘Yes To’ range that don’t contain alcohol, which burns my skin something wicked. Price: $14.99. Buy here.

2. Mi-Me Tangerine Hydrating Lip Balm

mi me lip stuffI don’t think I really knew what a good lipbalm was until I tried the Mi-Me brand. Chock full of essential oils, coconut oil and soothing butters like mango, tucuma and mururmuru, this lip balm is the perfect not-too-thick or thin consistency, smells great, AND leaves lips with a gorgeous lipgloss-like shine. One of my friends thought I was wearing that famous MAC Lipglass (the clear one) and I was like, nope! Just my Mi-Me! Petit Vour sells them in packs of two for $10.00. Buy here.

3. S.W Skincare Makeup Remover.

SW makeup removerGuys, I’m almost tired of going on about how much I love this product! It’s the ultimate multi-tasker: makeup remover, cleanser, and moisturizer in one. I use it every night, and although it doesn’t smell amazing (no thanks to you olive oil) it works so well and is such a perfect consistency I forgive it. It’s a blend of jojoba, olive, and sweet almond oil, and somehow the ratio works perfectly. I use this before applying argan oil before bed, and my skin has never felt so soft upon waking up. And it removes even the most stubborn eye makeup easily.

4. Adama Minerals Orange Vanilla Body Lotion

Zion healthI reviewed this about a week ago and, believe it or not, I already repurchased the large version of my smaller sized orange vanilla body lotion (right) because that’s how darn confident I am that I will never tire of this product. The scent is divine, the consistency is perfect, and I want more orange vanilla everything in my life. And the price is a very reasonable $10.49 for 8oz. Buy it here.

Have you tried any of these products? Have you made any great purchases recently?

Tune in soon for a review of some lurvely Mineral Fusion nailpolishes and an Ayurvedic massage tutorial…

Liv:)

2 Comments

  1. I love that Makeup Remover! I actually didn’t get it in my Petit Vour Box, so I bought it myself and it is AWESOME! Sorry for going through your older posts, Liam is finally better so I am getting caught up with all my online friends πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply

thoughts?

