Liebster Award!

liebster awardHello all!
Kaily at Someday Sunny nominated me for the Liebster Award, and I am VERY honored and pleased to accept 🙂 Being new to blogging I initially had no idea what the Liebster award was (shame) but Google has now rectified this situation!

By the way Kaily’s blog is awesome, and as she’s starting to explore the world of natural/green beauty I hope she gets lots of support from our little community, which I am more and more starting to feel a part of and welcomed by!

Here are my questions:

1. What’s your favorite TV show at the moment?

This is tough because my three favorite shows of recent times are “Breaking Bad,” “Game of Thrones,” and “Mad Men.” But for pure entertainment value I’d have to go with the early 1990’s British cult comedy classic, “Red Dwarf,” which still makes me laugh all these years later!
2. What’s your favorite high end brand? And why.

To be honest, I don’t buy/wear many high end brands! But if they qualify as ‘high-end,’ I do like some expensive-ish natural beauty brands such as Juice beauty and W3LL People.
3. What’s your favorite high Street brand? And why

Gotta be the Yes to Carrots brand. All their stuff works, and smells great!
4. Lip gloss or lipstick? And why

Lipstick, and having just discovered the Red Apple brand, there’s no going back. Lip gloss is too goopy for me.
5. Eye liner.. Liquid or pencil? And why

Both! Liquid on my lids and pencil on my lower lashes. I’m using Pixi’s liquid liner, and Beauty Without Cruelty’s pencil eyeliner.
6. Why did you start your blog?

Good question! I love to write, but getting my writing out there is tough. I wanted a place where I could write and connect with others about things I’m passionate about, and hopefully inspire other women to take the green beauty journey with me.
7. What perfume are you wearing at the moment?

The one and only Pacifica Island Vanilla.
8. What song are you obsessed with at the moment?

I love Pharrell’s “Happy” song…it just makes me…happy! And, erm, “The Nightmare Before Christmas ” soundtrack.
9. What foundation are you currently using?

Yes to Grapefruit CC cream, or W3LL People powder.
10. What’s your favourite candle scent?

Geranium or vanilla.
11. Where do you see your blog in a year?

Hopefully still active, with followers who care about my blog and what I have to say! I’m more interested in quality readership, over quantity. I also want to continue expanding content to include things such as recipes, book reviews, art, and feminist commentary. In my opinion, real beauty is being actively engaged in the world around you, so I would be loathe to stop at product reviews. I’m also experimenting more with DIY beauty, and I’d like to become more knowledgeable about this topic.

I would like to nominate The Hermes Hippie and One Lost Mama, to answer those same 11 questions! I enjoy both their blogs, and feel that their blog goals are quite similar to mine 🙂

Best,

Liv:)

3 Comments

  1. Yay! I’m sorry you had to resort to google, you should have emailed me! Or… I should have included better instructions LOL. Ok so I’m hearing too many good things about the Pixi liquid liner. I need to get my hands on it. Also, YES TO 4 LIFE! Let’s commit. Wanna get matching tattoos of that!? JK, lol but that would be hilarious. Also, I really love how you said this: “real beauty is being actively engaged in the world around you.” I feel like I “feel” this but never thought about it verbally. I would LOVE to see recipes on your blog and anything really but recipes caught my eye 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Ha ha! Yes To tattoos would be some awesome marketing for them…think they’d pay us?! The Pixi liner is great. Bit bummed it’s not all natural but it’s hard to find a liquid liner that is! Thanks again for nominating me, and I am planning a couple of book reviews for Friday, so check back then for something different!

    Like

    Reply

thoughts?

