Minimal Makeup Mondays Tag!

Minimal Makeup MondaysHey friends!

I’m so excited to share with you my personal goal/challenge to wear minimal makeup, every Monday. Hopefully, you know me and my site well enough by now to know that I am a bit of a feminist, and one of my reasons for starting this green beauty journey was that I couldn’t stand the thought of all these big cosmetics companies duping us about what’s in our products, and selling us a lie of glamor, health, and happiness knowing all the while that their cosmetics are chock-full of toxic chemicals.ย  Check out my Why page for more on this!

Anyway, I was thinking this weekend….how AMAZING would it be if, for one day a week, we women weren’t all so ‘judgey’ of ourselves and of others? If we weren’t worrying so much about how we looked? If we felt confident enough to ditch the eyeliner and the bronzer, and show off our natural beauty to the world? If we felt more united in our efforts to just, well, look like ourselves?

Everyone’s version of minimal is different, of course. If you wear false lashes every day then just wearing mascara is YOUR minimal. For me, minimal would be not wearing face powder or lipstick or eyeshadow. Take it to your comfort level!

Feeling inspired? Join me every Monday for a month of Minimal Makeup Mondays!! Spread the word; if you’re reading this, consider yourself tagged!

I’ll be posting a piccie of myself with (relatively) bare face each Monday, and will keep you updated as to how it goes, and if I can ever wean myself off of mascara (doubtful).

If you’re feeling brave you can email me a pic of YOU, and I’ll put it on my website! Just email me, along with your name and website if applicable, at:

milkandhoneybeautiful@gmail.com

I really hope you join me, and that together we can drop a pebble in the pool of change…it doesn’t matter how small it is; every ripple counts ๐Ÿ™‚

And here is my Minimal Makeup Monday picture, complete with my beautiful cat, Pudding ๐Ÿ™‚

me minimal

6 Comments

  1. I think promoting natural beauty is great! It shows confidence which everyone wants but doesn’t have.There’s so much pressure for girls to look good when we’re shown fake images of photoshopped models. Please take a look at my blog.
    Ta.
    Sophia xx

    Like

    Reply

    1. Exactly, right?! For me, I stopped being influenced by the pressure once I learned what was in my products, but it never truly goes away. I think young people feel it especially, and I keep wishing there were more ways to counteract those messages. Blogging at least helps me get it off my chest!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll go check out your site…thanks for stopping by Sophia! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  2. I work Mondays too…I’ll still wear makeup, but just scrap the shadow, liner, lipstick…on the plus side, it means you gain an extra 5 minutes in bed!! I say just use one item less than usual rather than not wear any!!

    Like

    Reply

thoughts?

